We value our employees and help them to hone their skills
At Genolier, around 2750 people are employed in 90 different professions. The people who work at the 16 clinics in the Genolier Swiss Medical Network (GSMN) are the focus of the company's vision. We encourage our employees to use their initiative and to take an active role in our operations. We support them in all they do to grow in their vocations. And we firmly believe that there is a close link between commitment and performance. The clinics enjoy a high level of autonomy in the implementation of the strategies and vision set out by the Board of Directors and take decisions in accordance with their particular needs.

We are all entrepreneurs
Just how special the Genolier network is can be seen from the way in which we work. We try to give every single employee a feel for entrepreneurship. We encourage a direct, simple and informal management style. Senior staff have confidence in our employees and encourage them to be independent by delegating responsibility. This culture of entrepreneurship gives our people the opportunity to achieve impressive operating results and discover new professional perspectives.

We thrive on challenge
At Genolier we constantly question the status quo and love nothing more than challenge. Pragmatism, tenacity and a willingness to take risk are the key factors in our success. In recent years, thanks to our flexibility and speed, GSMN employees have achieved unprecedented growth. For all those who wish to be personally involved, we offer a stimulating and exciting opportunity to experience new and inspiring situations with us.

We offer attractive working conditions
Employees at Genolier clinics can look forward to interesting and responsible duties in a dynamic group of companies. They also benefit from attractive working conditions. These include affordably priced food and drink at their place of work as well as discounts on various Group services and products. In clinics with fitness centres, employees can use the facilities during specially reserved times The Genolier Swiss Medical Network pension fund was founded in 1973 and is an independent and legally autonomous entity. It takes care of pension fund payments for our staff. Its benefits exceed the legal minimum prescribed by the Federal Act on occupational old-age, survivors and invalidity insurance (BVG).

We offer vocational apprenticeships
Starting in 2015, Genolier plans to offer 150 apprenticeship places within the space of three years. With its excellent hospital and hotel facilities, it opens up many vocational opportunities in a pleasant and inspiring environment. The 150 apprenticeships are divided between the 16 clinics in Switzerland's three major language regions. Apprenticeships are offered in the following fields:
  • Commercial (FCP)
  • Healthcare (FCP)
  • Cookery FCP, Restaurant management (FCP)
  • Logistics (FCP) and IT (FCP)
Our apprentices are supervised by experienced professionals and supported by management who encourage professional training and provide young people with the necessary motivation. Our trainees contribute to the growth and efficient functioning of the company and our patients' well-being.

We offer internships
The GSMN is keenly aware of the importance of specialized professional training and works closely with important centres of education. These include the hotel management school in Lausanne and the international Les Roches Hotel Management School in Valais. Genolier is a partner of the Les Roches school for specialization in Spa and Health Management, one of the optional subjects for the Bachelor of Business Administration (BBA) in International Hotel Management.

Genolier offers internships at its 16 clinics in various areas, such as:
  • Healthcare
  • Ergotherapy
  • Events and Sponsorship
  • Marketing
  • Food and Beverage
  • Coordination
  • Finance
  • Human Resources
  • Midwifery
  • Nursing

Wir schätzen und fördern unsere Mitarbeitenden
Bei Genolier sind rund 2750 Menschen in 90 Berufen tätig. In der Vision des Genolier Swiss Medical Network (GSMN) und seiner 16 Kliniken bilden die Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter, das Herzstück. Eigeninitiativen und Mitwirkungsmöglichkeiten der Mitarbeitenden werden gefördert, wir unterstützen sie darin, in ihren Kompetenzen zu wachsen. Und wir sind überzeugt, dass Engagement und Leistung eng zusammenhängen.

Die Kliniken haben grosse Autonomie in der Umsetzung der durch den Verwaltungsrat festgelegten Strategie und Vision und entscheiden so, wie es für ihre Einrichtung richtig ist.

Wir sind alle Unternehmer
Das Besondere des Genolier-Netzwerks zeigt sich auch in der Art, wie wir arbeiten. Wir versuchen, jedem Mitarbeitenden ein Gefühl von Unternehmertum zu vermitteln. Wir fördern ein direktes, informelles und einfaches Management. Durch Delegation und Vertrauen befähigen die Vorgesetzten die Mitarbeitenden, Verantwortung zu übernehmen. Diese Kultur des Entrepreneurship bietet den Angestellten auch die Möglichkeiten, anspruchsvolle operative Ergebnisse zu erreichen und neue Perspektiven zu entwickeln.

Wir lieben Herausforderungen
Wir bei Genolier stellen den Status quo in Frage, und wir lieben neue Herausforderungen. Pragmatismus, Hartnäckigkeit und Risikobereitschaft sind die Schlüsselfaktoren unseres Erfolgs. Dank unserer Flexibilität und unserem Tempo konnten die Mitarbeitenden des GSMN in den letzten Jahren ein beispielloses Wachstum erzielen. Für alle, die sich selbst einbringen wollen, bieten wir anregende und aufregende Möglichkeiten, neue, spannende gemeinsame Erfahrungen zu machen.

Wir bieten attraktive Arbeitsbedingungen
Interessante und verantwortungsvolle Aufgaben in einer dynamischen Unternehmensgruppe finden die Mitarbeitenden in den Genolier-Kliniken. Sie profitieren zudem von attraktiven Arbeitsbedingungen. Dazu gehören günstige Verpflegung am Arbeitsort sowie Mitarbeiterrabatte auf verschiedene Dienstleistungen und Produkte der Unternehmensgruppe. In Kliniken mit Fitnesseinrichtungen besteht die Möglichkeit, diese während für die Mitarbeitenden reservierten Zeiten zu benutzen Die 1973 gegründete Vorsorgestiftung des Genolier Swiss Medical Network ist eine unabhängige und rechtlich eigenständige Einrichtung. Sie gewährleistet die Pensionskassenleistungen für die Mitarbeitenden. Ihre Leistungen liegen über dem durch das Bundesgesetz über die berufliche Alters-, Hinterlassenen- und Invalidenvorsorge (BVG) bestimmten gesetzlichen Minimum.

Wir bieten Berufslehren an
Ab 2015 bietet Genolier innerhalb von drei Jahren 150 Lehrstellen an. Mit seinen exzellenten Spital- und Hoteleinrichtungen eröffnet es viele berufliche Möglichkeiten in einem angenehmen und inspirierenden Umfeld. Die 150 Lehrstellen verteilen sich auf die 16 Kliniken in den drei grossen Sprachregionen der Schweiz. Angeboten werden Lehren in folgenden Berufen:

  • Kauffrau/Kaufmann EFZ
  • Fachfrau/Fachmann Gesundheit EFZ
  • Ergotherapie
  • Köchin/Koch EFZ, Restaurationsfachfrau/Restaurationsfachmann EFZ
  • Logistikerin/Logistiker EGZ und Informatikerin/Informatiker EFZ

Betreut durch versierte Profis und unterstützt durch eine Geschäftsführung, welche die Ausbildung unterstützt und die jungen Menschen dynamisch motiviert, leisten die Lernenden einen Beitrag zum Wachstum und Funktionieren des Unternehmens und tragen zudem zum Wohlbefinden der Patienten bei.

Wir bieten Praktikumsstellen an
Das GSMN ist sich auch der Bedeutung spezialisierter Fachausbildungen bewusst und arbeitet eng mit wichtigen Schulen zusammen, darunter die Hotelfachschule in Lausanne und die internationale Hotelmanagement-Schule Les Roches im Wallis. Genolier ist Partner der Schule Les Roches für die Spezialisierung auf «Spa and Health Management», eine der Optionen des «Bachelor of Business Administration (BBA) in International Hotel Management».

Genolier nimmt in seinen 16 Kliniken Praktikanten auf, dies in verschiedenen Bereichen wie:

  • Events & Sponsoring
  • Marketing
  • Food & Beverage
  • Koordination
  • Finanzen
  • Human Resources
  • Hebammen
  • Pflege